This Sunday is the day dedicated to celebrating the leading lady in our lives: our mums. Here at JET, we think your mum deserves to be spoiled, so we’ve put together a list of places around the UK to treat your mum this Mother’s Day – grab your car keys!

 

The Outdoorsy Mum

These options are for the mums who like to smell the fresh air, feel the wind in her hair and get closer to nature. From one of the best beaches in England on the South Coast to a National Park all the way up in bonny Scotland, the possibilities here are endless.

Haddo House and Country Park – Ellon, Scotland – http://visithaddo.com/


Photo credit: visithaddo.com

Bournemouth Beach – Bournemouth, England – https://www.bournemouth.co.uk/


Photo credit: www.bournemouth.co.uk/

National Trust Sheringham Park – Sheringham, England – https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sheringham-park


Photo credit: www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Whitby Beach  Whitby, England – https://www.whitbyonline.co.uk/


Photo credit: Colin Brittain – www.whitbyonline.co.uk/

Brighton Beach – Brighton, England – https://www.visitbrighton.com/


Photo credit: www.visitbrighton.com/

The Shopaholic Mum

If you’re always losing your mum in shopping centres or having to drag her away from markets, this one’s for you. Take a road trip to the Manchester Trafford centre and indulge in a little retail therapy in one of the biggest shopping centres in the UK, or class it up in the luxe surroundings of Westfield London.

intu Metrocentre – Newcastle, England – https://intu.co.uk/metrocentre


Photo credit: https://www.newcastlegateshead.com/

intu Trafford Centre – Manchester, England – https://intu.co.uk/traffordcentre


Photo credit: https://www.visitmanchester.com/


Glasgow Fort – Glasgow, Scotland – https://www.glasgowfort.com/


Photo credit: Media Scotland


Westfield – London, England – https://uk.westfield.com/london


Photo credit: https://www.city-walks.info/


West Quay – Southampton, England – https://www.west-quay.co.uk/


Photo credit: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/

The Foodie Mum

Now, what mother doesn’t deserve to be treated to a scrumptious afternoon tea and even maybe a glass of bubbles?!

The Royal Garden Hotel – London, England – www.royalgardenhotel.co.uk


Photo credit: www.royalgardenhotel.co.uk

The Scarlett – Cornwall, England – www.scarlethotel.co.uk/


Photo credit: www.scarlethotel.co.uk/

Rosylees – Manchester, England – www.rosylee.com


Photo credit: www.restaurantsofmanchester.com

Wynyard Hall – Durham, England – www.wynyardhall.co.uk


Photo credit: www.wynyardhall.co.uk

The Principal Edinburgh Charlotte Square – Edinburgh, Scotland – www.phcompany.com/principal/edinburgh-charlotte-square/


Photo credit: www.phcompany.com

The Gardening Mum

If your mum has a passion for gardening and knows her Carnations from her Chrysanthemum (no pun intended), then head to one of these beautiful botanical gardens across the country.

Sheffield Botanical Gardens – Sheffield, England – http://www.sbg.org.uk/

Photo credit: www.sbg.org.uk

Glasgow Botanic Gardens – Glasgow, Scotland – www.glasgowbotanicgardens.com

Photo credit: www.glasgowbotanicgardens.com

Ventnor Botanic Garden – Isle of Wight, England – www.botanic.co.uk

Photo credit: www.gardenvisit.com

Kew Royal Botanic Gardens – Kew, England – www.kew.org

Photo credit: www.kew.org

University of Bristol Botanic Garden – Bristol, England – www.bristol.ac.uk/botanic-garden

Photo credit: www.bristol.ac.uk

The Cultured Mum

If your mum’s idea of a good weekend involves reading a history book or checking out some fabulous art from through the ages, then you’re in luck! Our Mother’s Day picks for the cultured mum include the always worthwhile National Gallery and the stunningly beautiful Roman Baths.

York’s National Railway Museum – York, England – www.nrm.org.uk


Photo credit: www.nrm.org.uk

Edinburgh Castle – Edinburgh, Scotland – www.edinburghcastle.scot


Photo credit: www.visitscotland.com

The Roman Baths – Bath, England – www.romanbaths.co.uk


Photo credit: www.romanbaths.co.uk

Warwick Castle – Warwick, England – www.warwick-castle.com


Photo credit: www.warwick-castle.com

The National Gallery – London, England – www.nationalgallery.org.uk


Photo credit: www.nationalgallery.org.uk